Domestic Operations

With a population of some 300,000 people spread across more than 60 islands, Air Vanuatu’s domestic flight offerings play a key role in local connection, with services between 26 airports on 19 different islands.

Opening these routes for visitors to see more of our stunning landscape is something Air Vanuatu is committed to and we look forward to current aircraft upgrades on our domestic routes which will see services streamlined to reduce costs and enhance our services.

Domestic connections to Vanuatu’s most celebrated destinations Port Vila, Espiritu Santo and Tanna Island are regularly frequented, and we also offer connections to the following domestic destinations:

  • Norsup, Malakula Island
  • Aneityum Island
  • Aniwa Island
  • Craig Cove, Ambrym Island
  • Dillons Bay, Erromango Island
  • Futuna Island
  • Gaua, Banks Islands
  • Ipota, Erromango Island
  • Lamap, Malekula Island
  • Lamen Bay, Epi Island
  • Longana, Ambae Island

  • Lonorore, Pentecost Island
  • Motalava, Banks Islands
  • Tongoa Island
  • Sara Airport, Pentecost Island
  • Sola, Vanua Lava Island
  • South West Bay, Malakula Island
  • Ulei Airport, Ambrym Island
  • Valesdir, Epi Island
  • Walaha, Ambae Island
  • Maewo Island